In the midst of my rain

You’re A Raging Desert Storm

And nothing will ever be calm

--

Photo by Juli Kosolapova via unsplash

At times
you’re a raging desert storm
in the midst of my rain
Then there are times
I can calm your hurricane
by washing away the blame

At times
when our planets are aligned
and our nature
to us be kind
we could conquer
from here to forever

We could make love endlessly
neither saying never
We could be
the poster lovers
of the galaxy

At times you make me
happy to be me
and then just as quickly
you squash me like a flea

You are the storm
across my otherwise calm sea
that sticky nectar
trapping the bee
A decision to be made
rip away my wings to be free
or
die here in your ecstasy

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Lark

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous