Beware of Russian Shills!

They’re on Medium

Robert W Ahrens
The Left Is Right
2 min readJul 30, 2024

--

Photo by Bjorn Pierre on Unsplash

This is gonna be short, both because it’s a warning, and because I’ve little time this afternoon.

Twice in the last week, I’ve had commenters come into my articles about Russia or Ukraine and comment, calling my attitudes delusional and unsourced. Yet, sources? One today used none, and the first last week only posted right wing crap.

This is similar to the Facebook cloning thing, where you have to look at the profile to see what’s going on.

If your story gets hit by some person being rude (or the first guy wasn’t that bad), and calling you delusional or wrong and bringing up obviously right wing shit, before you respond (and hey, I’m guilty of not doing this at first myself), do yourself a favor. CHECK THEIR PROFILE.

If it has no articles, they aren’t here to write, they’re here to pass on disinformation and create division. I’ve been reporting them as spam, since Medium doesn’t have a “foreign disinformation agent” selection with which to report someone.

Then I block them.

Please, do this, and I’m talking to the right wing writers also, because I’d bet good money there are some out there doing that to THEM only spouting left wing stuff and being rude. Again, just to create division and hatred.

So, let’s all get together and block these assholes.

Check the profile to ensure they’re true writers. I’ve no problem discussing politics with real people and real writers with differing opinions. But Russian Shills?

No thanks.

--

--