Confused Biden Drops out to Endorse Himself

The Lemon Press
The Lemon Press
Published in
1 min readMar 10, 2020

Well that was a rough press conference. Joe Biden just took to the stage to announce the unexpected, ‘I’m following in the footsteps of Buttigieg, Klobuchar, and Beto to end my candidacy and support our best chance of beating Trump in the fall… Joe Biden’. His supporters fell silent as Biden continued to have an out-of-body experience live on cable news, ‘We need to show unity, we need to bring people together, that’s why I’m going to do all I can to support Joe in the upcoming months.’

How does this affect the rest of the primaries? I had no idea until I went on Twitter and found that this is great news for the Yang Gang.

Will Rowan

--

--

The Lemon Press
The Lemon Press

The University of York’s (UK) satirical organisation, in print four times a year, and always online.