Morning Ride to School

October 26, 2009: Senior Year of High School

Happy_Camper
The Life and Times of Optimus Prime

--

So, my best friend drove me to school this morning

and he told me something disgusting

-but not really surprising-

Arielle, AKA “Mega Mouse,” practically BEGGED him

to have sex with her.

I’d rather NOT go into detail…

I kinda threw up in my mouth a little bit,

and naturally, I made a big deal

about just how

DISGUSTING that is…

but deep deep down on the inside,

way deep down where I hide my

deepest, darkest secrets,

I believe my heart shed a few silent tears.

Tears of anguish.

Tears of frustration.

Tears of utter disbelief.

Disbelief that someone could do that.

She says I’m her “Frenemy,”

which still has “friend” in it, doesn’t it?

I’m not sure if she knows the strength

of my feelings for him,

but she knows something

and she knows that she’s WRONG.

I don’t like her. She knows that.

EVERYBODY knows that!

But I STILL wouldn’t do something that low-

not even to my very worst enemy.

--

--