Why You Should Also Write Positive Articles

And not only writing negative stories.

Agnes Laurens
The Life Essence
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2020

--

Photo by AllGo - An App For Plus Size People on Unsplash

When you are a writer you want to be seen, you want that people read your articles and that your readers think, or at least matter what you write, matters too.

What you write matters to you. You want your readers to think about what you have to say. That they will rethink their own opinions about that subject. What I see the most is that writers often write negatively about the issues they’re talking about.

Titles as ‘Why you shouldn’t do this’, ‘Don’t do this’, and ‘Never listen to the president’ are mostly becoming negatively. I am guilty of that too. I don’t say I know how to, but sometimes I read those articles too often online. But can we change that to make the work better? I believe we can do that through our stories being positive and our readers will think positively or create a more positive attitude towards one another.

If we do that then I think we create a more beautiful and better world. We can live more guanine. More for real instead of faking things we might not really think.

As writers, we should be that example for our readers. Our readers are looking up to us. We are their example. The love we show about the topics write about, is what we have to tell them.

If we — writers — are talking negatively about the topics we write about, our readers will talk negatively too and they will see the world negatively. As writers, we have to think about our part of talking negatively.

Of course, we may be critical about topics and how people behave, but we can bring it positively too. Try it yourself and see what happens. I’ll do my best too. Somehow, I have to change it too. At least I have to think about how I bring my stories to my readers.

--

--

Agnes Laurens
The Life Essence

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens