How to Be a Leader at Work and Build Toward Your Success

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider
11 min readFeb 27, 2020

--

3 Keys Master the Fundamental of Building Your Brand of Leadership

Photo by CoWomen on Unsplash

It is the first day of your new career. It has been four months since you were laid off from the previous employer that you have devoted over a decade to. For the first time in a long time, you felt butterflies in your stomach as you walked through the parking lot to meet with your new team. Today is the first day as the new manager of your new retail branch. As you got closer, your once ceased fire of aspiration began to reignite. You began to ask yourself, “What shall I do differently this time? How do I earn the trust of my team? How can I build a stronger bond with my peers and turn them to advocates? How do I build a stronger relationship with my new boss? How do I avoid losing control of my career again?

What is Leadership? Many historical greats interpret leadership differently. John C Maxell, an inspirational American author, has stated: “Leadership is influence — nothing more, nothing less.” Bill Gates, one of the world’s richest, once said in his interviews, “Leaders will be those who empower others.” Warren Bennis, the pioneer of the Leadership studies, offered his interpretation as “Leadership is the capacity to translate vision into reality.” Everyone has a different understanding of leadership. To me, a Leader is a person who manages…

--

--

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider

For over 15 years, I have been a coach who is dedicated to help others achieving successes in the three core components of life: Personal, Finance, and Career.