Traffic is life. f/2.5, 1/40 sec. ISO 400

Trip to the BKK #1| Life in Picture

Farrel Nobel
The Light Room
Published in
3 min readMay 30, 2016

--

I didn’t have much to do around here at home so when there was an opportunity for a business trip to Bangkok, I said yes. And these are the pictures I brought back.

It looks good and it tastes even better. (left) f/2.2, 1/160 sec. ISO 500 (Right) f/3.2, 1/125 sec. ISO 320

One thing you have to try in Thailand is their street food. Okay, the picture on the right is from a food court but DAMN it was equally delicious. These pictures only do the subject a small justice.

Hotel quiet time. f/3.5, 1/50 sec. ISO 400

Something different about this trip from my other usual vacations is that it was for business. Parents weren’t around so I could just lounge around in the hotel room, undisturbed.

Credentials. f/3.5, 1/50 sec. ISO 400

No, I’m not an ACTUAL buyer. Yet.

It’s always crowded everywhere. f/3.2, 1/60 sec. ISO 400

Another thing to note, You should get comfortable with the idea of brushing people’s shoulders and being in close proximity with each other because that’s just the way of life here.

Old School. f/2.2, 1/13 sec. ISO 160

There will be a part 2 of this. I just thought there were too many pictures to fit into 1 post. Hope you guys enjoyed this ‘gallery’ of my trip to Bangkok. A different kind of trip then those normal vacations. Although, I would’ve really liked to go back on vacation.

As always, all pictures here have been taken with my Canon G7X and all (if not most) of the photos have been edited with Adobe Lightroom. Hope you guys enjoyed the pictures and checkout Lightroom to view more photos.

Oh, and follow me on Instagram too! You can also download my pictures from my Unsplash!

--

--

Farrel Nobel
The Light Room

Graphic Designer focusing in Branding & Identity. Follow me on Dribbble | Behance | Twitter -> @farrelnobel