Turning 30 is arbitrary, but here’s my advice to my younger self (and you)

PERSPECTIVE | A weekly comic from Katie Wheeler

Katie Wheeler
The Lily
2 min readDec 17, 2017

--

If I could go back in time and tell 10-year-old Katie that at 30 years old, I would be working full time as a cartoonist, married to a wonderful guy, and on my way to becoming a mom, I’m sure time travel would only be the third most surprising thing on that list. She would also be surprised to learn that 30-year-old Katie has three tattoos.

I would probably try to give her a lot of advice (none of which she would follow) but maybe some that you can benefit from.

--

--

Katie Wheeler
The Lily

Katie is a cartoonist and illustrator from Seattle, WA where she lives with her partner and doggo. Her favorite hashtags are #feminism and #pizza