A week of questions

Lily Eastwood
The Literacy Pirates Crew Weeknotes

--

A combo of things have limited my weeknote content this week. Another three day week and I’ve been doing a lot of stuff that’s not actually great open working fodder. I think even the greatest advocate of transparency would would agree safeguarding and HR are not for the public platform… So I’m going with a mash up of Emily’s questions template + the day by day template.

Answers warmly invited!

Monday

What will save the crippled train system in the UK?

I like affinity mapping, where should we use it?

How did everyone involved feel about affinity mapping — was it just a “talker” heaven?

Why do our schools stick with us, really? Impact/convenience/ethos/ofsted?

When will there be too little disadvantage in Hackney to justify working here?

Why do I always genuinely want to and have the energy to work on a late train home but on a wfh day I could happily be asleep at 8pm?

Tuesday

How can you hate and love something as much as I hate and love the “why” phase of childhood?

Will I ever be able to hold a snail? (without crying)

If I can never persuade myself to hold a snail, can I persuade Joni to?

What is it about bravery that I find so important? And how can I encourage bravery while still allowing for vulnerability?

How many parallels are there between my parenting and my people management strategies?!

Wednesday

Is there anything better than chips really?

Thursday

When do you call “time” on something you’ve spent a lot of money on?

If the customer is “always right”, how do some companies get away with a poor service?

How can I encourage people that it’s ok to spend money to save money?

Will there be a time when we have a coder on staff?

Will charities always be stuck using less good tech because of financial barriers?

How do you best help families with e-safety when the child is more comfortable than all of us online?

How many volunteers enjoy socials?

Would being a “programme” with specific outcomes for volunteers help get volunteers?

How much (and what) resource can we give to building up volunteer numbers over the summer?

Friday

Do you really have to take toddlers to the dentist?

--

--