An Introduction

A special place where a community may thrive

Samantha M🥀
Underground Ink

--

Photo created by Author using Canva/IZEA

There are a few reasons as to why I’ve created this publication.

The longer I’ve been on Medium, the more specific things I wish to change have come to light. Our world is about perspective, and I want to hear what you all have to say about various subject matters.

Wherever you are, whatever background you are from, show us what the world looks like from where you stand.

I myself have always been fascinated with why people do the things they do, what makes humans tick, and what drives us. It only seemed natural that if I couldn’t find a place to put those feelings, I would create one instead.

We all have baggage, and we all have a story to tell. Maybe you haven’t found the right home for it yet, so I can only hope this publication can become that for you.

Some of you may wonder why the red rose motifs are everywhere. Red roses symbolize romance and passion; what is life without those things?

Red roses are also a nod to my dear departed grandmother. She was fearless, strong, and full of love.

She always had roses in her home, wore her favorite red lipstick religiously, and consistently pushed me to continue rocking to the beat of my own drum. That’s precisely what I intend to do.

Thank you for reading and participating, and maybe you’ll sign up to be a writer, too, so you can share your own stories. We can’t wait to read them!

Welcome to Underground Ink.

Photo by Bee Felten-Leidel on Unsplash

--

--

Samantha M🥀
Underground Ink

Writing about change, feelings, life, and sending it out to the world. Seeking understanding amongst the chaos. Owner of Underground Ink Pub✍🏼