Manor House

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop
1 min readOct 25, 2018
Manor House

I looked in Manor House a couple of days ago. Today I returned.

A bar, outside seating, and to the rear coffee. There is a roof garden, but this I had no time to look at. On a shelf at the back, awards.

Music with a DJ from around eight. Open until three in the morning.

Whilst I was there, in walked Michalis Karagiannis, Greek latte art champion, No 2 world latte art champion, with a little dog. I asked and he kindly made me a cappuccino.

Coffee is sourced from Taresso, but soon they will be roasting their own coffee.

What I noticed, use of Aeropress, and used for tea not coffee.

--

--

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop

Writer, thinker, deep ecologist, social commentator, activist, enjoys music, literature and good food.