Refinery

High End Coffee

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop
1 min readMay 11, 2019

--

Refinery
Refinery

A few minutes walk along the River Spree from Brandenburg Gate.

Several different guest coffees.

An espresso blend from Bonanza, beans from Brazil and Colombia.

Wonderful aroma from the Bonanza espresso blend. Sufficiently impressed I bought a bag.

Not often a coffee shop excellent food and excellent coffee. Refinery one of those rare exceptions.

My lunch excellent, as was my cookie and cappuccino.

Good selection of magazines on offer, including BRYGG, which I had not seen before.

Interesting conversation with the owner and staff.

Lovely designed coffee shop.

I was recommended visit Ben Rahim, a short ride away on the metro.

--

--

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop

Writer, thinker, deep ecologist, social commentator, activist, enjoys music, literature and good food.