Takeaway coffee 200 Degrees Lincoln

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop
1 min readMay 16, 2020
takeaway coffee 200 Degrees Lincoln
takeaway coffee 200 Degrees Lincoln

200 Degrees is not somewhere I would usually go out of choice, occasionally yes, to see if their coffee has improved (poor quality beans, wrong cup size) but Thursday day fifty two of lockdown first week a coffee shop open albeit takeaway only, needs must, I had missed a bus by seconds and an hour to wait for the next bus, I fancied a coffee having not had one since before lockdown, and nowhere else was open.

Served by one of their better baristas, and under my guidance, no I did not want the cheap beans and wished for correct cup size, I was pleasantly surprised. A decent cappuccino.

The claim they were busy to be taken with a pinch of salt. Maybe busy compared with no one. There was no one about, Sincil Street was deserted, and neither was there anyone about when I passed by two hours earlier.

Coffee served in a compostable takeaway cup, later popped onto the compost heap.

--

--

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop

Writer, thinker, deep ecologist, social commentator, activist, enjoys music, literature and good food.