The Espresso Room

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop
1 min readNov 22, 2018
The Espresso Room

Cutting through Covent Garden to Soho to find Algerian Coffee Stores I passed by The Espresso Room a tiny little coffee shop in New Row.

Coffee roasted by Caravan, coffee beans on sale. A small selection of cakes.

I decided to stay and I ordered a cappuccino.

I sat by the bar. I did not notice at first, on the tiles at the back, each tile a recipe for a coffee.

The cappuccino excellent.

Knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful staff.

I picked up a bag of Caravan coffee. Purchase entitles me to a free coffee. One slight problem, no means to credit me for the coffee I had just bought.

The barista tells me of a shop similar to Magazine Brighton or Ideas on Paper.

On leaving, I follow directions, head to Seven Dials, but I do not find.

The Espresso Room is a small chain of four coffee shops. The one I visited in Covent Garden located in New Row.

The Espresso Room in Great Ormond Street is featured in 111 Coffee Shops In London That You Must Not Miss.

--

--

Keith Parkins
The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop

Writer, thinker, deep ecologist, social commentator, activist, enjoys music, literature and good food.