Amidst the snowstorm

I found the one

Oluwatomide 😍
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub
2 min readJun 6, 2024

--

Photo by Michael Shannon on Unsplash

Amidst the snowstorm
I found the one
My heart had been yearning for.

I knew she was the one the second I laid my eyes on her.
I stood at the entrance, gazing at her.
She was standing by the window side, making a call.

The heart she drew belongs to me.
That's how she captured my heart.

Hastily, I went to the restaurant, just to have a word with her.
Fortunately, my friend was talking to her brother.
Then I bought them a drink.

They were strangers, looking for a place to sleep, until they could rent a place.
She came to sit, and I knew she was the shy type.
Her quivering smile made my heart skip.

I was introduced by her brother.
I just wanted to have a word with her, but she was of few words.
While awaiting her friend's call,
I knew I had to act fast.

"I know a hotel where you can stay tonight, and there's vacancy in my house for rent," I said.
Relief ran down my spine when they agreed to rent my house.

The snowstorm was severe, it was too cold.
I removed my scarf and rolled it around her neck.
Took them to the hotel we booked, gratitude on their lips.

She noticed the spark in my eyes, she knew I doted on her.
She tucked her hair behind her ear. She was shy.
But I know the feeling was mutual.

I will pursue her when I get to know her.

Inspired by the movie,

"Amidst the Snowstorm."

Chinese used the term β€œpursue” for the person they are interested in.

Adedunmola 😍

Stay as long as you want, highlights and 5000 claps. Hahaha! You can also comment (optional) 😍

--

--

Oluwatomide 😍
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

Hello, welcome to my bio, I'm a poet, writer, Nature Photographer, and Music addict