I Got Roka-Fied

And here’s the Medium story reveal.

Mehak Adlakha
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub
2 min readApr 13, 2024

--

If you don’t know me, you can here:

But if you know me, and are one of my regular readers, you’d know Karan Kumar has always been associated with me on my Medium journey.

While there is no reveal about my personal life as I kept things lowkey (I think so), he did share this story about his Dream Girl:

He did share on Medium, the promise he made to her, sharing whacky images of her which she didn’t even find cute:

Not only Medium, we did share most of our lives, and finally, in the presence of our nears and dears,

We got Roka-Fied on 06 April 2024 by the grace of god.

The Roka Ceremony is a traditional pre-engagement event celebrated in India to officially announce a couple in the presence of their families, nears and dears.

Me and Karan Kumar on cloud 9 after being official! 🧿

In the end, you will realize why it never worked out with anyone else. 💙

Cheers to managing our pubs together, and our lives too.

Mehak + Karan = Mehran forever ❤️🧿

If you liked this content, kindly drop 50 claps! 😊

We’re excited to announce the launch of our much-awaited publications:

Feel free to let me know in response, or read their *Write For Us* stories if you’d like to join our communities.

Subscribe here to never miss any updates from the author.

--

--

Mehak Adlakha
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

26 | Owner of 'The Live. Love. Laugh Pub' | Software Engineer @ Microsoft, India | Tech Explorer and Life Enthusiast.