My husband has three girlfriends, and I am still married

Girlfriends in the backyard

Simran Mahal
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub
2 min readJun 19, 2024

--

My husband is a loyal man, and he is equally loyal to me and his three girlfriends.

All of you might be thinking how is that possible. How can I be so careless allowing my husband to have three girlfriends?

But do not worry they are not models or celebrities, but they are three trio of squirrels.

His three girlfriends are not women but three cute squirrels that live in the backyard.

Photo by Joakim Honkasalo on Unsplash

I have named them Scoby, Doby & Ruby. There are beautiful creatures. They all are so obedient they listen to him.

We have two orange trees in the backyard, and I have seen him plucking the fruit and giving it to them first and I am jealous as he never handpicked fruits for me. He even gives them bird feed as those squirrels often go and eat birds’ food too.

Photo by Sandra Grünewald on Unsplash

I only have one complain as they ate my tomatoes in the backyard and addressed this to my husband and he said do not worry I will buy you tomatoes let them eat the food.

My husband is an avid animal lover as back in India he used to have a dog and bunch of rabbits.

Photo by John Price on Unsplash

I am so proud of my husband being an animal lover.

Squirrel Admiration

They are running around like those acrobats climbing up and down. They have bushy tails and possess the ability to run around swiftly. They had those delicate paws and always take a quick pause to inspect the dirt. They show their moves like belly dancers and synchronized. I enjoyed observing them from a distance and finding happiness in those simple moments of life.

Thank you for reading! If you found this article valuable, I’d appreciate your support. Give it a view, clap, leave a comment, and consider following me for more content like this in the future!

--

--

Simran Mahal
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

Mother/Wife/Lifelong learner/Writer/Active listener/Narrator/Reader