MEDIUM| WRITERS| RULES| KINDNESS

The Medium Rules: Something Strangely Familiar Struck My Mind Recently

Except we care: the “poor” writers here ‘perish’

Chinedu V. Onyema
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub
4 min readJun 18, 2024

--

https://medium.com/the-live-love-laugh-pub/the-medium-rules-something-strangely-familiar-struck-my-mind-recently-46604dd1bd79?sk=7699492c3be248c82eb5db2c34f5f9d4

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The Inspiration

While going through the story of a writer here, something should be done about the rules. No offences to anyone: the victims, the administrators and or the neutrals; can’t some Medium writers be helped in any legal way?

It is not because I am one of the victims. No, it is not. Let me state this from the outset. If a victim is, however, legally compensated, what is wrong with that?

Recently, a top writer within my circle of “followees": Oliver Lövström wrote an interestingly unprecedented piece, entitled: “What Is Your Worst Article? I Want to Read It!”

Click below to read, please:

https://medium.com/write-a-catalyst/what-is-your-worst-article-i-want-to-read-it-a51c5676281b

The Observation

The story struck two chords in me. One, there are stories we have written…

--

--

Chinedu V. Onyema
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

From the influence of intuitive inspiration to the affluence of gracious Grace and to confluence of ideas, I write. "Life would be tragic if it weren't funny."