Upgrade or Degrade the Choice is Yours

The Impact of Your Decision

Simran Mahal
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub
2 min readJun 23, 2024

--

We constantly wanted to upgrade. Be it upgrading our new iPhone, our computers, tablets, apple watch, technology, clothes, and other aspects of our lives. We all have desires to upgrade ourselves so that we can be better versions of ourselves. We can learn, grow, earn, and lead a fulfilling and successful life.

Why not upgrade yourself without spending any money?

I have a list of rules which I have applied in my life, and they have proven to be beneficial for me.

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I choose to upgrade my life by incorporating these rules in my life.

I eat real foods that fuel my brain.

I face my fears.

I practice positive self-talk everyday.

I train my mind to see good in everything.

I am lifelong learner and will never stop learning.

I prioritize my sleep.

I lower my screen time to relax my eyes and my mind.

I wake up every day with gratitude.

I live in the present moment.

I choose my circle carefully and happily interact and enrich my circle.

By doing so, I add value to my life.

What would you add to this list? Let me know in the comments.

Thank you for reading! If you found this article valuable, I’d appreciate your support. Give it a view, clap, leave a comment, and consider following me for more content like this in the future!

--

--

Simran Mahal
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

Mother/Wife/Lifelong learner/Writer/Active listener/Narrator/Reader