Why I Gained 7 Kgs in Three Months

Still Figuring Out if the Story Is Happy or Sad.

Mehak Adlakha
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

--

At one point in my life, I reached an unhealthy state and decided to join the gym as well as Zumba classes.

This helped me lose almost 7 kgs in 6–7 months, which was good progress, but I couldn’t maintain consistency due to the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here’s my before-and-after transition from that time in 2021:

Here’s me before and after losing weight in 2021.

Everything was going great; I had only gained three kgs gradually over three years since then. However, recently, I rapidly gained weight — 7 kgs in just three months.

They say ‘Healthy-Relationship Weight Gain’ is a real thing, and as soon as I entered one, I started gaining weight.

Factors such as reduced physical activity due to spending more time together, indulging in frequent meals on dates, and him pampering me with random sweet deliveries at my home contributed the most to the rapid gain. 😄

However, I realized it within three months and started dieting to prevent further weight gain.

I tried lots of dieting and walking since I couldn’t manage to join a gym or do heavy exercises and proper cardio. However, dieting alone and some walking cannot help much.

--

--

Mehak Adlakha
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

26 | Owner of 'The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub' | Software Engineer @ Microsoft, India | Life Enthusiast and Tech Explorer | I promote positivity and knowledge.