Hollidazzle + An Auction

By Stephanie M. Santiago

I was privileged to have had a once-in-a lifetime experience, when our President & CEO Ms. Carol Dominguez requested that I assist her during Harvard Business School Club of the Philippines and Harvard Club of the Philippines Global’s Christmas party. It was such a memorable event for me since I was able to meet and greet top-ranking executives from companies like Philippine Airlines, Microsourcing, BPI, Ernst & Young, LRT, Manly Plastics Inc., and many more!

These prestigious people gathered last December 3, 2021 at the rooftop of SEDA Hotel in Makati to celebrate the holiday season. The Christmas party doubled as an auction, proceeds of which were intended for the Binhi Literacy Foundation and the Harvard Scholarship Fund. This was the first time for them to see each other face-to-face after more than a year. The auction was facilitated by Mr. Hans Latta, Co-President of the Harvard Business School Club of the Philippines.

One of my tasks during that evening was to assist the attendees with their swab tests and it was fortunate that 100% of the attendees tested negative that night. I was very lucky to have chatted with the people who are taking responsibility for the overall performance of their companies. I must admit that I was too shy to approach any of them because I was in awe, but I gathered strength to strike conversations with everyone and it was a blast!

It was, indeed, a euphoric night with lots of laughter, dancing, great food, overflowing drinks, and music. I am very pleased and thankful for this night, knowing that I had the rare opportunity of socializing with these leaders, while contributing to a noble cause in my own way. Huge thanks to Miss Carol, who happens to be Co-President of Harvard Business School Club of the Philippines, for taking me with her!

Please visit and join the John Clements Talent Community.

About the author:

Stephanie Medina-Santiago is a cum laude graduate with a degree in BS Psychology, majoring in Research and Measurement. She likes singing and dancing and during her free time, she enjoys watching Netflix series such as Suits and K-dramas. She also takes pleasure in cooking, baking, painting and biking. Before the pandemic, she used to travel every week and go to beaches all around the Philippines. Stephanie has six fur babies at home.

--

--

John Clements Consultants, Inc.
John Clements Lookingglass

We are the Philippines’ largest HR services company, with 45 years of success in the business. Find your dream job with us! careers.johnclements.com