How To Build Brand Authenticity Via Social Media by Charu Misra

cyrildelarama
John Clements Lookingglass
2 min readJan 2, 2019

--

To be honest, when I first thought of writing a piece to kick off the New Year, I wasn’t quite sure what exactly I’d write about. The only thing for certain is that it had to be focused around Social Media Marketing in 2019. However, a quick Google search of those keywords showed me “About 728,000,000 results.” That’s A LOT of content to compete with. Even with an SEO and promotional push, I knew this would be a tough crowd, and I definitely didn’t like those odds. So I decided to narrow it down a little and really dig deep within my expertise.

And that’s when it hit me. Instead of writing about trends and technological advancements within social media marketing, I’d focus on the one thing I’m concerned with (and I’m sure my fellow Social Marketers are too) which is:

Authenticity on social media for brands (Read on by clicking the link below)

About the Author: Charu Misra works in the Digital Marketing industry as a Social Media & Community Manager. Holding a B.S degree in Advertising & Marketing Communications, her Marketing career originated in New York City where she chose her niche in Content & Social Media Marketing. Charu is currently based in Manila, Philippines.

Disclaimer: I have contributed this article in my personal capacity. The views and opinions expressed in this article are solely mine and are not shared, supported, or endorsed in any manner by another organization, company or employer which have been, will be, or are associated with me in a professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated. This is a personal post.

Thoughts on the article? Reach out to me via Twitter or email me at misra.charuvi@gmail.com

--

--