Transformative energy

Steph Hardy
The Loud Mouth Gets Wired, a series.
2 min readJan 1, 2023

How astrology has grounded me during my surgery recovery.

In recent years, I’ve turned to astrology as a way to better understand myself in relation to the universe. I believe we are all connected to something bigger in the cosmos — the map of the sky when we were born was no coincidence and can reveal much about our nature.

I want to preface by saying that I am surely just a novice dabbler. I’ve probably asked every close friend to sign up for some astrology app so we can dissect our compatibility over a glass of wine.

When my original surgery date was rescheduled, I felt totally devastated. I was looking forward to “the plan” for so long. I was given the cruel reminder that nothing is certain. Life is constant adaptation. And of course, I was built for this.

Feeling lost and confused, I turned to astrology to reflect. Is there something about this moment that is actually totally aligned? Am I just not listening? I realized the solstice was upon us.

December 21st: Winter Solstice in Capricorn

In a Propofol and Fentanyl daze, I was asleep on the 21st. It was a day of total rest. The day of the winter solstice. The symbolic rebirth.

“It’s when the Sun has reached its lowest point — and from this day on, the light begins increasing again.

(https://chaninicholas.com/how-to-make-solstice-magic-december-2022/)

This is no coincidence. I know with certainty that a transformation deeper than my physical body is occurring. I can feel it vibrating in every part of my being. I feel compelled to write, create, and communicate with amplified authenticity.

I am taking inventory of how I want carry myself in life moving forward. I am questioning the architecture of my life. The habits, rituals, and “shoulds”. I’m remembering why I do what I do, reflecting, refining and rethinking.

This solstice has allowed me the opportunity to step into all that is becoming.

I’ve felt the light increasing every day. I’m listening, universe. I’m on my way.

I am powerful,
Steph

--

--

Steph Hardy
The Loud Mouth Gets Wired, a series.

Latest musings on reconstructive jaw surgery healing. Adventure, gratitude, dreaming up something new every day. @gratisteph everywhere.