An Update On The Lucky Freelancer

Serenity J.
The Lucky Freelancer
2 min readJun 4, 2020

Hello Dear Followers:

I’m sure you’ve noticed that The Lucky Freelancer has not been updated in a couple of months. Given the strong start we got off to in January, this wasn’t my intention for our growing community.

Unfortunately, the ongoing pandemic threw a wrench in the plans I had for the publication. The thought of possibly contracting Covid-19 caused my anxiety to spike. For weeks, I was too anxious to write, look over submissions, or do anything beyond my outside work.

Last month, I was hospitalized for a non-Covid-19 issue that became exasperated because I didn’t want to leave my home. Thankfully, my condition was caught in time and I’m finishing my recovery at home. The two-week mark has passed and I haven’t developed any Covid-19 symptoms.

Now that my anxiety has leveled off, I now realize how blessed I was to have survived a hospital stay without contracting the virus, plus still be able to make money to support myself with my writing.

My ordeal has given me a new outlook on life. I refuse to allow the current state of the world to continue to paralyze me or my writing. So, please know that more content is coming! All with you in mind to help you navigate this crazy, wonderful, confusing world!

And writers, if you’ve submitted any pieces over the last few weeks that I never got to, feel free to re-submit (if you didn’t find another home for them). Likewise, I’m accepting new submissions about anything related to making it as a freelance writer.

I look forward to hearing from you all.

Happy writing!

-Serenity J.

--

--

Serenity J.
The Lucky Freelancer

Writing, life, love and family are just a little of what you’ll find here. Editor of The Lucky Freelancer.