Start-Up Lessons

Things I Learnt Working For Myself

Consultant or Freelancer these tips will help you.

Ahamed Nizar
The Lucky Freelancer
7 min readJun 8, 2020

--

It’s been over a year since I quit my full-time job to make my way in the world in the ship of ATRIUM Consultancy. I got smart with myself and my social circles and decided to leverage my skills to my broad network. Having been in the Hospitality and Tourism trade for 6 years enabled me to not break into new territory but to use knowledge in an industry I am well versed in.

Being an independent worker, people are paying you for your time and for your skill.

Once you have established yourself as someone who moves within that industry it’s much easier to reach out to newer clients. My first few breaks came from friends and acquaintances I made during my work years. They have seen the result of my direct involvement of the company I worked for and wanted to see it in theirs.

After ten years of working fulltime with a freelance gig on the side, I was able to transcend to being a fulltime-freelance worker. These are a few thing’s that I learnt during my journey.

Know Your Worth

To be a good consultant you need to have a string of victories behind you. The more…

--

--

Ahamed Nizar
The Lucky Freelancer

Business Consultant and Freelance Writer getting his mojo back. Email: connect@ahamednizar.com