Gaurav Khanna
The Mango People Life
4 min readDec 1, 2016

--

A Letter To Dear Tram Girl

Image from Google Search

Everyone is beautiful in their special way, but some are amongst God’s best works AND there are very few for whom God must be wondering : How did I do it ! I came across this most rare beauty you find, mesmerizing you and making you dumbstruck, in a tram.

Date 30 November, 2016. I was traveling from Rembrandtplein, Amsterdam to Ijburg, Amsterdam. I boarded tram 4 and noticed a group of girls talking continuously and laughing loud. Out of multiple voices, my ears noticed some soothing sound followed by my eyes automatically searching and then the moment comes when my brain and heart both said ‘WOW’ at the same time.

Believe me, real beauty lies in the depth of eyes, innocence of smile and natural lips; and guess what, she had all of this.

First journey from Rembrandtplein to central station, tram 4 was ~10 minutes. In those 10 minutes it took me first 7 minutes to believe she was for real and in last 3 minutes I could sneak few glances.

Tram 4, Rembrandtplein to Central Amsterdam

I wanted to tell her how pretty she is, here comes my stop from where I had to change and board tram 26.

It was during rush hour, I was anyways thinking about her. Now what I see, she also boarded 26 and was standing just few steps away from me with same group.

If you are a guy, you’ll completely understand what I’m saying here. It was that moment when earphones are plugged but you are not listening to music, because the surrounding is much more musical. All you are thinking is how to get another glance of her. I know it is creepy but you realize it once your heart and brain are on track again.

I thought she is extreme beautiful and I am a little shy type person when it comes to approach a girl. But at least I should share this compliment with her. I can say every time you smile; it seems like nature decides to transform aCaterpillar to a Butterfly. You have an aura which can gulp away tiredness anyones tiredness. Beauty not only lies in beholders eye but, they are in eyes.

You are the perfect example of saying that innocence is not only for children, it could be for anyone.

And here comes the brain heart non-sync part. All of sudden, my brain starts taking over heart and it says : YOU CAN NOT APPROACH HER!

My heart says, I don’t love her. I would be more than happy if she go on coffee with me and dancing around if she goes on a Date (Men will be Men). BUT I don’t want neither of these. I just want her to know that she is simply amazing.

Brain : She is pretty and she knows it very well. Either ask her for coffee OR start the fucking music (remember, earphones are still plugged).

Heart: Okay, I will ask her if she goes to same station as I am going.

Brain: Hahahaha.. you are a sucker.

Heart: If you had heart, you would understand.

Brain: Ditto :P

Now the twist comes in story, she stands from her seat one station before (Lumierestraat) where I was going. Somehow Heart takes over whole body and instructs legs to stand and go out. Oh! my poor legs don’t understand this trap. Yes, one station before.

Tram 26 Central to Ijburg Amsterdam

And here the brain gets brainy. Our eyes meet. Brain convinces my body, she knows telepathy and she just read why I got out. It instructs eyes to look 209 degree in a nano-second.

Heart: Now who is sucker, just say hello.

Somehow brain and heart are in sync.

BUT

She get busy on phone -> crosses the road and leaves.

Brain and Heart try to pretend that nothing happened and legs curse them to walk 1 km to home.

No one asked who was a sucker anymore. Music was never turned on. I smile, promise not to punish my legs over my heart and brain and drink a good coffee.

Both brain and heart are not in talking terms since then. Lets see how long they can manage.

All I know about this beauty : Height aprx 5.5, Black Brown hairs, Journey Tram 4 to 26 to Lumierestraat (her tram station) and rest you guys have read.

Here ends the funny story :) If you see her, say hello! If you wanna help, share this so it can reach her ;)

Thanks to rashi for editing and making this story more meaningful :)

--

--