Abusing you | Poem

Mani Sidhu
The Mani Sidhu
Published in
1 min readJul 1, 2020
Photo by Quino Al on Unsplash

Abusing you

Is the most beloved thing I do

It releases all my burden

Which has contained you

I just throw it away

And feel very light

Have never spoken to you of it

But you know of it anyway

Abusing you is the most

Beloved thing I do.

I am always contained by you

And not a single second of freedom

I have gained from you.

I used to believe

Being in love give you wings

But it’s not like that

Instead it tucks heavy mountains

On your already existing light wings

And suddenly

You start realizing of carrying weight

That you have wings.

Abusing you is the most

Beloved thing I do.

Though I could throw you away

But I won’t

As I have started liking this heaviness

There is no destination to reach

So, it’s better to exhaust

And fall by time.

Abusing you is the most

Beloved thing I do.

It releases all my burden

~Mani Sidhu~

Buy my Books “You” and “Yellow Butterfly” available on amazon

Collection available on “My Shop

--

--