I like when you are near

Mani Sidhu
The Mani Sidhu
Published in
1 min readJul 22, 2020

Poetry

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

I like when you are near.
I am in my calmest situation.
you are like dryness in desert.
I know you are there,
so, it does not make me fright.
you will be there. and I know it is alright.
but the moment I think,
you are like water in pond.
it makes me think twice.
your coolness is good.
but I am fine being dry,
at least you will be there all the time.

My poem is talking about sadness,
I need this madness.
it has remained there for years,
grown up with me like peers,
very much used to me,
me used to it.
yes, happiness is good for moments,
once a while but want to get rid of it too.
As once moments have gone,
again, calmness of sea is to remain,
that is why I love it,
as it has always remained.

I like when you are near.
I am in my calmest situation.
you are like dryness in desert.

© Mani Sidhu

--

--