My Life as Biscuit, Mascot for the Allen Americans

Biscuit the Bulldog
The Mascots’ Tribune
2 min readMar 20, 2019

What can I say? I’m an oversized American bulldog that loves some Texas hockey! In 2010 it was the best day of my life when I was brought on by the Allen Americans Professional Hockey Team as a “flea agent” to help with their entertainment and community outreach appearances. Ever since then I have become the official mascot for the team and their #1 fan! I work hard year-round to promote my Biscuit’s Bully Buster show that teaches our area students how not to be a bully and how to avoid bullying when they are faced with a problem or situation.

When I’m not dancing in the crowd, taking pictures on the concourse or in skits on the ice, I enjoy kicking back and watching movies. My favorite movies, just to name a few, are Turner and Hooch, Homeward Bound, Air Bud and Bolt (sensing a theme here?). A few fun kibbles & bits about me would be that I love juicy bones, Eskimo pies, Beggin’ Strips, giving hugs, paw fives and our Allen Americans fans. I really dislike cats, fleas, swamp rabbits, and bullies.

I have worked really hard to bring laughter to our fans during all the games. Making memories is always a big goal of mine. This season my work has been noticed in Jacksonsville, Florida and Vernon, British Columbia. I have been selected to attend the 1st Annual Okanagan Mascot Games in Canada where I will be hosting the Biscuit’s Boot Camp in May. Many people have stated I’m the #BestECHLMascot ever and they love what I post on my social media outlets!

I’m always down for making an appearance at any event — weddings, parties, grand openings, corporate functions, births… whatever it is I will take your event to the next level!

Vital Stats and Info

Position: Mascot; #1 fan

Height: Taller than most dogs

Weight: Big around the belly

Hometown: Allen, Texas

Acquired: Signed as a flea agent on October 15th, 2010

Residence: Americans’ locker room as their watchdog

Favorite Number: K9

Favorite Songs: “Who Let The Dogs Out,” “Cotton Eyed Joe” and “We Are The Champions”

Favorite Food: Juicy bones, Eskimo pies, steak, and Beggin’ Strips

Favorite Book: Z is for Zamboni

My Advice to Kids: Have fun, stay active, and enjoy the outdoors

Hobbies: Cheering on the Allen Americans, being in the community, hanging out with my K9 Crew, and pulling pranks

Likes: Hugs, paw fives, and the American fans

Pet Peeves: Cats, fleas, swamp rabbits, the Kansas City Mavericks, and bullies

Life Goals: To win the Kelly Cup again

--

--

Biscuit the Bulldog
The Mascots’ Tribune

I’m Biscuit the Bulldog, mascot of the Allen Americans, ECHL affiliate of the Minnesota Wild.