Why This Man Shaved His Head and Transformed His Body Only to Look Like Vin Diesel

Arthid Duangsri is now known as the Vin Diesel of Thailand.

🌍 S M Mamunur Rahman
The Masterpiece

--

Photo of Arthid — the Vin Diesel of Thailand
Arthid Duangsri (Vin Diesel look-alike) photo via Facebook. Edited by the author.

“All I can say is Vin Diesel is my idol who has completely changed my life,” Arthid Duangsri, a 38-year-old man living in Chiang Rai, Thailand, told Vice.

In his early years, Arthid was a skinny young man who worked as a dancer in a music band. He mostly performed in different music clubs and bars with his shoulder-length hair and a goatee beard.

As a big admirer of Hollywood action movie stars, including Vin Diesel, Jonathan Statham, Bruce Willis, and The Rock, he always wanted to look like one. Why? Because he was never satisfied with his look and style.

For years, he suffered from low self-esteem and low confidence, thinking he had no good look and style that could make him likable to others.

“I couldn’t find my own look and style and struggled to find myself. No girls liked me,” He explains.

Being dissatisfied with his own identity, Arthid was having a tough time. Then one day, while performing in a dance club, a remark from one of his friends planted a seed in his mind that later completely changed his life.

--

--

🌍 S M Mamunur Rahman
The Masterpiece

Boost Nominator ✦ Editor of The Environment ✦ I share stories to transform your life