Writing a new chapter with THE MAVERICKS

Divya Jethi
The Mavericks
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2021

People in our lives frequently tell us who we should be, what we should accomplish, and what we should pursue. However, in the middle of all of this confusion, we suppress our thoughts, preferences, and tend to think in the same way they want us to think. We sometimes forget to live for ourselves and all of sudden, the desire to attempt something new and different is gone. We strive to find the right balance by listening to our instinct just to experience the best version of ourselves. While doing so, there will be many external forces trying to stop us, but it is crucial to listen to our emotions and not be influenced by outside opinions.

I’ve always felt that if you’re stuck in the wrong story, get out of it and start writing a new one. I know it’s not always easy to leave but we must find the strength to rise above the drama. Understanding who you are provides you with a feeling of stability that will naturally lead you back to yourself, allowing you to recognize what truly inspires you and what does not.

A strong sense of self aids helps in determining our limitations and making the best decisions. Although no one can be right all of the time but sticking up for yourself will make you stronger, help adjust, and eventually grow. Going with the flow is the simplest option because there will be days when you won’t feel like coming out of bed, and other people will inevitably affect how you see yourself. But worrying about yesterday or the future shouldn’t decide what you really want to do today.

It may not be perfect at first, but following your passion, and embracing reality will help discover yourself better. And as I sit here writing, attempting to do the same for the rest of my life and commencing a new chapter with the MAVERICKS, I know it won’t be simple, but it will be worthwhile. I began my journey at the age of 22 with a graduation degree and a desire to explore new ways of enjoying life. Life has always been full of ups and downs, and mine was no exception. Thousands of unsolved questions, but a desire to discover something new that is fascinating enough to make me proud.

With Mavericks I step into a new phase of life, with a lot more competency and much more prepared to walk down that road, bringing me one step closer to my goal. My experience at this organization feels more promising with each passing day as I strengthen my abilities and desire to learn new things. This time, I’m going to start with an opportunity to learn something new, to live in the now, and to make the most of it.

--

--