As I Educate People On Inflammation

I find is very frustrating, but I have to continue

Dr. Seema Patel (PhD)
The Medical Writer
Published in
2 min readApr 7, 2024

--

Photo by Seema Miah on Unsplash

I talk and write on inflammation. It’s a very critical topic. It can save lives, it can rescue people out of miseries.

Do they listen? I’m not sure.

Do they love me for the awareness generation? Not necessarily.

I remember telling a woman not to use cosmetics, as she shared her diabetes diagnosis. She said she uses Ayurvedic product. I don’t know if it’s Ayurvedic, organic, vegan, or whatever they sell as. They are all inflammatory to your body!

A friend had thyroid issues and arthritis. I told her the same, avoid chemicals. Your body is inflamed. She said her face feels dry in winter without moisturizer. Well, I have been living nine years without a dab of chemicals! I care for my health over the looks.

My own sister, who has uterine discomforts as she navigates perimenopausal time. I suggest her to avoid cosmetics to not cause estrogen dominance and to not aggravate the situation. But I heard that she finds my health advice annoying and repetitive. I feel sorry for her. Maybe her spouse is a doctor, and they live near hospitals, so they will get support. I can’t go that path.

--

--

Dr. Seema Patel (PhD)
The Medical Writer

I write about nature, personal life, health, literature, gardening, psychology, art, bioinformatics, and data. Imparting joy, truth and knowledge is the goal.