RELATIONSHIPS

My Lifetime Habit of Falling in Love With People Who Can’t Love Me Back! Part 2

And why I like it that way

Katrina Haney
9 min readJul 11, 2022

--

Cartoon conductor on blue and gold background. Words say “He was young and fun and scrumptious
Composite by Katrina Haney. Background 13378424 / Abstract Background © Little_prince | Dreamstime.com; Figure: 69004095 / Background © Antoniosantosg | Dreamstime.com; Notes: 138496716 © Chernetskaya | Dreamstime.com; Font: Austina by gatype

In the middle of 10th grade our family moved from Pennsylvania to Miami. I basically went kicking and screaming because school was actually nice for me for a change. But I adjusted fairly quickly and life went on.

--

--

Katrina Haney

Writer of poetry and prose in politics, love, mental health, personal stories; creative writer, Book: Blood Rage; Top Writer in Poetry and Government