Baseball is back

Anthony Dolce
The Middle of Nowhere
1 min readApr 3, 2017

While watching the New York Mets play today, I couldn’t help but fight back a smile. I never realize how much I love baseball until opening day.

Baseball starts right as the NHL playoff race is heating up, so baseball sneaks up on me. But when it’s here, I notice.

The score of today was irrelevant. I’m glad the Mets took an opening day victory, and watching Noah Syndergaard dazzle is always must see TV, but it’s good for me to just have the game back.

It shows that Summer is on the way, and that the cold, frozen tundra of SUNY Oswego will eventually pass.

I’m always happy when baseball is going on. Combine the sunshine with one of my favorite hobbies, and I get a recipe for success.

Baseball is back, and it couldn’t have come back at a better time for me.

--

--

Anthony Dolce
The Middle of Nowhere

SUNY Oswego ’17. BRC Major, THT minor, PxP for Oswego Men’s Hockey. A Swiss-Army Knife of Talent, Modesty, and Sarcasm. Team Instinct.