The ultimate expression of creativity

Anthony Dolce
The Middle of Nowhere
1 min readApr 7, 2017

I’m talking about Dungeons and Dragons. The game that defines nerds everywhere.

But what it also defines is a true expression of flexing the creative muscle. I am not an avid player, I’ve only done it a handful of times. And a couple of those times were the last few days, which is why I missed a few posts on this blog.

My friends and I play a very relaxed style, it isn’t quite what you see on Harmonquest, but it’s still a lot of fun.

And it gets us thinking.

It gets a group of people coming together to picture the same setting that doesn’t exist.

It has a negative stigma. But it is something you can’t knock until you try. And when you try it, you may be hooked. It’s a game anyone can play, and a lot of people can love, if it’s done with the right group of people.

--

--

Anthony Dolce
The Middle of Nowhere

SUNY Oswego ’17. BRC Major, THT minor, PxP for Oswego Men’s Hockey. A Swiss-Army Knife of Talent, Modesty, and Sarcasm. Team Instinct.