My first time teaching online writing class is over.

Gee Ekachai
The Midpoint

--

It was a challenging journey because I didn’t believe before that one could teach or learn writing well via an online platform. But, judging from the students’ final writing projects, a few of which are excellent, I believe now that students can learn writing online as long as they read all required readings, pay attention to instructions thoroughly, and put some time and efforts to complete assignments correctly. I can tell the difference between those who did and those who did not. Talking about assignments, I discovered that, throughout the six accelerated weeks, my eyesight and my old brain managed to tolerate reading and grading 32 assignments (times 14 students, that is 448 papers). And I could not have done it without the help of a good editing app, iPad Pro and Apple Pencil. The Pencil is worth every penny!

--

--

Gee Ekachai
The Midpoint

PR educator who tries to keep up with social media. My writing does not reflect views or mission of Marquette University, where I teach. @geeber on instagram.