Get One Week Free at The Yard

Try a complimentary week-long membership on us

Adryan Corcione
The Millennial Freelancer
2 min readAug 10, 2017

--

This post is part of the Millennial Freelancer’s partnership with The Yard: Midtown Village.

As a freelancer, I know how difficult it is to maintain a healthy work-life balance. Unlike traditional jobs, we can’t “clock in” and “clock out” of our work, because we create our own unique schedules.

What has benefitted me is creating different spaces for work and play. Although sometimes I’m guilty of this unhealthy habit, I — for the part — refrain from working in bed. Conversely, I don’t write poetry or read for leisure at my work desk.

If you work from home, it’s important to have a separate space from where you sleep, eat, and rest. A home office doesn’t necessarily have to be a separate room, either; it can be the corner of your bedroom.

Even then, if I’m working from home, I still fight against the temptation of a midday nap when I’m on deadline. A solution to the working-from-home conundrum, that has worked for me, is simply not working from home. Coffeeshops can help you mix it up, and admittedly I can sometimes be extremely productive in my favorite cafes, but there’s nothing quite like going into an office space.

The Millennial Freelancer has a special offer for our readers based in Philadelphia and New York: one week free at The Yard.

As a self-employed writer, a coworking space gives me a community of young professionals as well. Even though my work is solitary and remote, I’m still surrounded by motivated creatives and entrepreneurs at The Yard. The atmosphere alone inspires me to tackle my work head first, so I walk out with a feeling of accomplishment. Plus, there’s free coffee and tea, which is a freelancer’s dream.

In addition to comfortable seating and high speed Internet, a complimentary week gives you access to community events, such as rooftop yoga and networking meetups, as well as conference space to meet with clients at The Yard.

Sign up for your free week today.

If you enjoy this content, contribute to the Millennial Freelancer’s Patreon.

--

--