Get lost in the crowd. Or just don’t

Erika Halai
The Millennials
Published in
3 min readApr 19, 2017

I won’t say you can do it. Cause it’s bullshit. Some of us will make it, but some of us are just incapable to do it. That’s not true that everybody can reach their goals. No way. Some people can’t live without a huge amount of help from others, or they just get lost in the details. Which type are you?

Respect the bad days

Today I’m having a bad day. I can’t get myself together. I’m doing nothing to reach my dreams, even worse, I’m doing things that will make it harder to get to the “final station”. Time is ticking away meanwhile. I know that. But we all have to stop sometimes, to take a look at the crowd, and rethink what’s happening. I respect this day, and I let myself go with the flow. The crowd will drag me along, if I don’t step out. Today I enjoy the crowd. I enjoy it because I know I can control it. Tomorrow I’m gonna step out of it, making my way towards an other world. A world where I’m myself, I’m happy and I’m satisfied with myself. Tomorrow I’m gonna continue my fight.

You need a good motivation? Well let me tell you something. You will have to find your motivation inside you and that’s it. That’s the hardest part. Nobody cares for real what do you want. Yes of course, you have friends and family who will try to help you. But nobody will dedicate himself 100% for your goals. Which is obvious, cause you yourself must concentrate on yourself first. So if you are waiting for the perfect person to help you out, no chances for you. Actually, I don’t really care if you are motivated enough or not. So if you are weak, I would probably despise you. I still write a few words for you, in case you are hiding an unrevealed strong person inside yourself.

You have to do it alone first!

Once you’ve found your balance, you live after your well planned schedule, things are going to work. It’s just you, who can do it. Relying on others on bad days it’s okay. You have to decide what do you want for real. So choose a plan, what’s your biggest dream? Well fuckin work for it. Some people will drag you down, some will appear in the right moment. Don’t be afraid to get rid of the bad persons. Don’t be afraid to walk alone if it’s necessary, life will give you some hints how to make it. But you have to figure out which are the hints, and which are tricks. You either learn to stand up and climb one more step, or you fall back in the crowd. It’s just your choice.

Even if today is a bad day, I’m planning my tomorrow. I’m writing this to motivate myself not you. I’m writing this to remember myself what are my goals, why am I doing it. I want you to know that I’m doing this war against the surroundings because of five little rings. I wasted one day, there are 296 left until the next Winter Olympic games. I lost one day, but tomorrow I will continue.

Don’t get lost in the crowd cause it’s a trap. Better things are coming if you decide to create your own little crowd, can you do that?

--

--

Erika Halai
The Millennials

Professional athlete. Member of the Romanian Bobsleigh Olympic Team. Lazy writer. Dog lover. Travel addicted