What do I want to be when I grow up…

J.Radford
The Millennials
Published in
1 min readNov 8, 2016

Making up your mind.

Someone please tell me at what point am I meant to “figure everything out”? I can’t help but think time is running out or is there no time limit? Writing is not an easy career choice but I feel like it’s the only thing I’m passionate enough about to pursue. Where will it lead me? Will I come full circle and end up in a job with no relevance at all? If only we could look into the future, have our own crystal ball to guide us in the right direction then things wouldn’t seem so daunting. Part of me enjoys the unknown, exploring things I wouldn’t have thought of before but I want to know if I’ll be successful on this journey I’m taking. Currently in my final year at university and I still haven’t come to any conclusion. At times like this I always remember the best piece of advice I’ve ever been given – “one step at a time.” Let’s not get wrapped up on the future let’s focus on the present and be the best versions of ourselves we can possibly be.

--

--

J.Radford
The Millennials

Freelance writer with a BA in Creative Writing and a MA in Publishing.