Photo by Chang Duong on Unsplash

Welcome!

The Growth Mindset Gal🌻
The Mindful Educator
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJul 2, 2020

--

Hello my mindful people! The perspective is a happy mind is a happy day! Your mind controls your reality and what choices you make based on that reality. I have been trying to work on this ideology for a few years now because my mind was slowing down my potential. I wanted to have freedom in my life rather than be tied down by the doubts in my mind.

I am an educator with a great deal of anxiety. I wanted to keep those thoughts away so I could be the best educator for my students. With that being said I took action, I read the books, I create the routines, I go to therapy, I speak about it to my loved ones and not hide away.

I realized why run from this mind? I decided to confront it, soon found out I am not alone. My message to people is that you are not alone and once you are honest with yourself, allies will show up. I am a person of service, my soul ignites when I help people. Makes sense as a teacher, my passion is helping other people see their potential and thrive. The issue was I was not helping myself.

You need to help yourself and make sure your tank is full in order to help others fill up their tanks. I preach to my students to love themselves, know their worth, and see their existence matters! It was time I started doing the same. So, here I am sharing my stories with you! I hope my stories help you, show that you are not alone, and inspire you. When you grow your mindset, your reality will glow!

--

--

The Growth Mindset Gal🌻
The Mindful Educator

An educator sharing her stories of going through life. Let’s survive and thrive together! IG:@TheGrowthMindsetGal | Twitter: @MindsetGal