2017

A story about expectation and living the moment

Elvis Nunez
A Minifiction

--

Holding hands was no longer an oddity but a necessity. Kyoto was everything we dreamed about, being able to run trought the forest was just a small benefit of all the years of trying to stay true to our feelings.

Now I’m 28 years old, and I’m still the person wondering about what will happen next and yet living the present so badly.

We are going to take our train to Tokyo the next morning, our time in Japan couldn’t be better.

As we wake up, I start recalling all my new year eves since I met her. All the places we have been, all the smiles we have shared. We’ve enjoyed every little moment so that now we can just sit back and press that invisible play button in our brains and roll our memories for the rest of our life.

“My favorite movie is the 9 seconds that lasts your smile”.

The train is the cleanest train I have been yet, people from all over the world. And I star wondering how small the world really is. Overwhelming, that’s the only thing I can keep on my mind. I’m always overwhelmed, life is such a beauty.

3 more hours to arrive to Tokyo, I’m pretty sure this will be an amazing New Years Eve.

See you in a few hours 2018.

--

--