How to Create a Print Cover for Your Amazon KDP Book with Canva Pro

Let me walk you through the process for my latest book

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Minimalist Author
8 min readMay 16, 2024

--

Image Created by Author with Canva Pro

Budget cover design can be hazardous to your book.

Especially when it comes to creating a print cover. I have purchased some self-published print books where the cover has really tanked. You’d never know until you got the book too.

Though, I have had some practice with my books that I have hired out on and the ones I haven’t. And so, I want to share with you how to do it today!

Before we begin, if you haven’t created your Kindle version cover or created the initial covers yet, start here:

How to Create Your Print Book Cover

Over the following steps, we will walk through how to create your book cover so it will fit the book correctly for you print book.

This will take some getting used to because it is a bit of a process for someone who is not a book designer to begin with.

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Minimalist Author

#1 Bestselling Author of 15 books on Amazon | Helping people go from writers to authors: jrheimbigner.substack.com