5 Simple Ways to Make Holiday Gift Giving Easier

Jennifer Ullrich
MinimalHero
Published in
5 min readNov 15, 2017

--

Photo by rawpixel.com on Unsplash

All right, Christmas dreamers! We’ve got the holidays on our minds, and the past few weeks we’ve talked about how you can stress less this year. We’ve also made subtle changes with our time so we can stop dreading our to do lists and focus on the true meaning of this special time of year.

Today, we’re getting right into the hot topic of gift giving. You have had lots to share with me about this very tricky aspect of the holidays. It is the number one source of stress for many of you.

You’ve asked questions about how to simplify gift giving, so you can alleviate the frenzy of buying too much, going over budget, and regretting all of it come January. Let’s get to it!

Dilemma: I am making great strides to simplify my life, and I’ve drastically cut down on the amount of things I purchase on a regular basis. When Christmas time rolls around, though, I get caught up in gift buying mode.

I love to give gifts. There’s just something about choosing a gift for someone when you know they are going to squeal in excitement over it. I have scaled way back in recent years, but it’s something I still need to work on.

Here are some ways to organize your gift buying this year so you can keep it simple.

--

--

Jennifer Ullrich
MinimalHero

Writer, teacher, dog lover, book nerd, and recovering perfectionist. Creating a simple life with less stuff.