13 Things You Should Embrace If You Want Real Progress In Your Life

Kaye Ramos
Published in
12 min readOct 27, 2017

--

You feel crippled on your goal setting efforts.

You have bad habits you want to stop. Maybe you want to stop eating unhealthy foods. Or stop trying to be perfect. Or stop constantly checking your social media feed that robs your time.

But none of it still works. Perhaps you failed because giving up something does not work for you.

Sometimes, all you can do is embrace things to see some changes. While we may have different definitions of success, we can win against our weaker selves.

What Happens When You Embrace Life’s Unwanted Gifts

Each of us needs a great deal of improvement. The past is fixed and immutable.

We cannot do anything about it, but we can certainly embrace the present and use it to our advantage.

Reflect where you are right now and see what you can embrace:

1. Embrace Harsh Comments

“Don’t let negativity affect your vision. A lot of people have said harsh things, but I don’t let it affect me. If anything, it gives me more enthusiasm and pushes me to do better in my career so I can prove them wrong.” — Nicole Polizzi

--

--

Kaye Ramos
Mission.org

Sharing things that Matter and Deliver. I aim to inspire you through my writing.