How I Gained 4,000+ Email Subscribers From Medium in 30 Days

The real story + screenshots of my success

Anthony Moore
Mission.org

--

You might’ve seen Nicolas Cole’s article the other day titled, “How I Went From Zero to 200,000+ Views In My First 30 Days On Medium.

Honestly, I hate those kind of articles.

They’re usually full of misleading, half-truth, empty promises that make gullible readers believe “they too can see these results, just as fast!

So why am I writing an article just like that?

Because I’ve been blogging for 5 years and I never had more than 100 subscribers until a couple months ago. Just because I’ve had 4,000+ this month doesn’t mean diddly. It doesn’t tell the whole story.

So I’m here to tell you my whole story about these “How I Got (insert big number here) in (very short amount of time)” articles.

First, the most important truth:

You need to do something for a long time before you get big-time results.

Fortunately, Cole’s article explains this. Unlike most.

I started blogging about 5 years ago. My website is called StuffGradsLike.com. I started it immediately after college because I wanted to give fellow…

--

--

Anthony Moore
Mission.org

Writer for CNBC, Business Insider, Fast Company, Thought Catalog, Yahoo! Finance, and you.