How To Read Articles For Actual Personal Development

Prakhar Verma
Mission.org
Published in
9 min readOct 30, 2017

--

There are three kinds of people in the world:

  1. Those who read self-help and take action to make their lives or themselves better.
  2. Those who jump from one article to another making no changes in their lives.
  3. Those who don’t give a damn about self-improvement. They have no urge to click on clickbait self-help titles. Even if they somehow stumble upon such articles, they would read as if it is written in an alien language for an alien population.

This post is for people who are either in the first or second category. I used to be in the second category until I applied methods mentioned in the post.

I cover how I read and retain most important information in self-help materials (audio, video, text) and then how I make a system to apply what I learn.

Step 1: Hunting the articles

I have a system for finding the best articles to read. For that, I have unsubscribed and stopped reading from the places which are not making much impact in my life.

There are millions of articles published every day. The fear of missing out stays there but I have learned to let it go.

If I want to read every single post of a blog, then I subscribe to the…

--

--

Prakhar Verma
Mission.org

Actualize your potential. Remember who you are. Be the best version of yourself: https://bio.link/prakhar236