How not to start a startup

I’m quitting my startup journey, and it’ll make you rethink whether now is your time to start a startup.

Bram Krommenhoek
Mission.org

--

Startup rocket gone down.. Thanks to Jason Puccinelli

Chutzpah is the confidence to do the impossible, daring to want what others can’t dream of, or going after “impossible goals” — Gil Kerbs

This is my fifth, and final, post in a series called The Chutzpah Series, in which I will share the methods and learnings of the journey of starting a startup, all with the aim to help more entrepreneurs and learn from others.

I spent my last nine months in Tel Aviv, Israel, pursuing a startup. I went from a step-by-step tool to help entrepreneurs go from idea to business, to a cyber security solution helping small and medium size businesses up their level of security, to a basic registration system for governments using the Blockchain. But now I’m done. I’m quitting. Let me tell you why.

To give you a little background: I spent the past nine months trying to build a startup, but I was totally unprepared.

I had my Master’s Degree at a top tier business school and had experience in finance, strategy, new business development, and advising startups.

From other entrepreneurs, the piece of advice that kept recurring was:

Just do it

--

--

Bram Krommenhoek
Mission.org

Failed founder. I share my "Aha"s and "Oh shit"s. As seen in The Mission, The Startup, uxdesign.cc