How to Master and Control Your Emotions Based From Thirty-Plus Years of Brain Research

Kaye Ramos
Mission.org
Published in
9 min readMar 13, 2018

--

I don’t know about you but maybe…

You’re someone who finds it difficult to bounce back after an unexpected event happens in your life. Maybe it’s a loss of a loved one, a job,a failure, or any issue you just didn’t perceive to happen.

Maybe you do not feel comfortable meeting new people or just the thought of it makes you anxious.

Maybe you are constantly labeled as insensitive, Debbie downer, hyperactive, or someone with lack of focus.

I really don’t know. What I do know is that all of us have some issues that we wish we can control to live the life we truly want.

Most of the time, these fall under the huge umbrella of emotions. Emotions play a huge part in our performance and productivity.

If your emotions are keeping you from achieving anything or getting in the way of your relationship, then it’s worthy to do a quick reflection and adjust necessarily.

As Oscar Wilde said in the book The Picture of Dorian Gray:

“I don’t want to be at the mercy of my emotions. I want to use them, to enjoy them, and to dominate them.”

--

--

Kaye Ramos
Mission.org

Sharing things that Matter and Deliver. I aim to inspire you through my writing.