How to Stay Fit Without Going to the Gym | 30 Day Pushup Challenge

How Urinals, Rubber Bands, and Coffee Shops Help Me Stay Fit

Anthony Galli
Mission.org
Published in
4 min readJul 19, 2018

--

I walk 10,000 steps a day.

I wanted a fitness challenge that would do for my upper-body as walking does for my lower-body. Pushups are like upper-body steps. And like walking, you can do them anywhere!

For my 30 day pushup challenge I did four 25 rep sets. I did one set after waking up, two in the afternoon, and one before my evening shower.

As a habit trigger, I usually did my afternoon sets after using the toilet (and for the record, before washing my hands).

Pushups give me a boost of energy so that when I return to my desk I feel an increase in focus.

At the start of the challenge I could do 34 pushups at one time, I can now do 40 {I know that’s not particularly headline catching, but if you can’t do more than 20 at a time then I imagine you’ll see an even greater

--

--