How to Use the Power of Your Imagination to Create the Big Magic

You Think You Know What You Want? Dream Bigger

Sandy Peckinpah
Mission.org
Published in
10 min readMay 2, 2018

--

photo by @ EpicStockMedia/Depositphotos.com

“Whatever your mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.”- Napoleon Hill

What one thing do successful people have in common? They all believed it could happen to them. They dreamed and imagined the possibilities.

This remarkable life tool is available to anyone who chooses to use thoughts, words, and actions to set dreams in motion. Children are naturals at dreaming.

Think back to the first time you made something happen…

I was just 12 years old and I wanted to see the Beatles more than anything in the world. When I heard they would be playing the Cow Palace in San Francisco, I was determined to make that dream come true.

It meant convincing my parents I would die if I didn’t see my first true love… Paul.

I didn’t know then, my drive to make this happen was my very first experience with creative visualization.

The negotiations went something like this,

“Mom, I have to see the Beatles, I’ll die if I don’t see them!”

--

--

Sandy Peckinpah
Mission.org

Write to be happy. Author, Blogger, Huffington Post, Thrive Global, on Medium since 2016. http://www.SandyPeckinpah.com